Full Accreditation from THEQC to OMU
02 Eylül 2021, Perşembe - 10:19
Güncelleme: 23 Ağustos 2022, Salı - 16:33
Dinlemek için tıklayınızDİNLE
A+ A-

The institutional accreditation decision of Ondokuz Mayıs University (OMU) was approved within the scope of the 'Institutional Accreditation Program' implemented for the first time in the field of higher education in Turkey by the Turkish Higher Education Quality Council (THEQC).

The Institutional Accreditation Program, which enables universities to be evaluated in the quality assurance system, education and training, research and development, social contribution and administrative processes, aims to increase the national level contributions of universities in Turkey and their visibility in the world.

“I congratulate my colleagues who are focused on the target and proud of their success.”

In their statement, OMU Rector Prof. Dr. Yavuz Ünal said “As a result of the evaluations made by THEQC, Ondokuz Mayıs University was entitled to receive Institutional Accreditation. I congratulate my colleagues who are focused on the target and proud of their success. In this process, I would like to thank the THEQC team for caring about guidance as well as detection and evaluation. Congratulations." 

Pointing out that OMÜ was included among the 11 Universities selected from among the 60 Universities that applied in 2019, Rector Ünal said “OMU, which has been continuing its quality studies for more than 10 years without slowing down, is crowning the process with programme accreditations besides the TS EN ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System, TS ISO 10002 Customer Satisfaction Management System certificates. Our university has been awarded the right to be accredited by the Higher Education Quality Council with the successful completion of the Institutional Accreditation Program for our quality studies carried out with precision.”

In addition to OMU, Akdeniz University, Koç University and TED University also received institutional accreditation in the first stage.

What is the Institutional Accreditation Program?

The Institutional Accreditation Program, consists of evaluations in three stages: preliminary visit, remote visit and face-to-face visit after the meeting between the evaluation teams formed by THEQC. In these evaluations, universities are evaluated over 22 criteria and 56 sub-criteria under the headings of Quality Assurance System, Education and Training, Research and Development, Social Contribution and Management System. As a result of the evaluation made by the evaluation team, the Institutional Accreditation Report is prepared and submitted to THEQC. The maturity level of the quality assurance system in institutions is evaluated by the Board, and universities are given full accreditation for 5 years or conditional accreditation for 2 years.

Secure Login

This login is SSL protected